Home > Crystal Space > Halfway there

Halfway there

The 16th July midterm deadline just passed and I haven’t posted in a while, so I am going to make a short presentation about what I have done so far and what is still to be done for this GSoC project.

Done:

  • Generated geometry – iFurMaterial
  • Animated geometry – iFurPhysicsControl
  • Written specific shaders – iFurStrandGenerator

TODO’s:

  • LOD – working on it
  • Shadows – at least receiving shadows from other objects
  • Blender integration – if there is any time left

Recently I have finished adding support for density and height maps, and I will soon write how I have done this. I think that the way in which hair strands are generated, based on the density map, is quite general and could be used even for an adaptive tessellation project, so I will try to write my next post about this as soon as possible.

Until then I leave you with this video, showing more or less what I have implemented so far (YouTubeHD):

Categories: Crystal Space Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

